Children at FIRST LEGO League tournament

FIRST® LEGO® League UK and Ireland

Design solutions for real world problems and build a mission-solving robot made of LEGO®!

Sponsors

Contact

For more information email: firstlegoleague@theiet.org

 

 

How to register

View the registration page

 

 

 

Tournaments

Registration for FIRST® LEGO® League 2018-19 INTO ORBITSM season is now open!

 

Below is a list of tournament dates for the new season. If you are interested in attending one of the CLOSED TOURNAMENTS, please contact us at firstlegoleague@theiet.org

Thanks to our sponsors we have a number of grants for teams to receive free LEGO® Mindstorms equipment and free registration. If you are interested in finding out if your school is eligible for one of these grants, please contact firstlegoleague@theiet.org

Tournament location - listed per country See below for Scotland, N. Ireland, Ireland and Wales

Date of tournament

Barrow in Furness Tuesday 15th January 2019 – SOLD OUT
Barrow in Furness Wednesday 16th January 2019 – SOLD OUT
Basildon, Essex Thursday 24th January 2019 - SOLD OUT
Birmingham Tuesday 18th December 2018
Bradford Wednesday 12th December 2018 – SOLD OUT
Brighton Tuesday 18th December 2018 - SOLD OUT
Bristol Wednesday 16th January 2019
Bristol Thursday 17th January 2019 - SOLD OUT
Cambridge Tuesday 15th January 2019
Canterbury Tuesday 4th Dec 2018 - SOLD OUT
Canterbury Wednesday 5th Dec 2018 – SOLD OUT
Coventry Tuesday 18th December 2018
Leicester Thursday 10th January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT - SOLD OUT
London - East Saturday 26th January 2019 - SOLD OUT
London - North Saturday 1st December 2018 - SOLD OUT
London - West (Bechtel) Saturday 8th December 2018 - SOLD OUT
Manchester Wednesday 30 January 2019 - SOLD OUT
Market Deeping, Lincolnshire Saturday 12th January 2019 - SOLD OUT
Middlesbrough (Teesside) Saturday 12th January 2019
Newcastle Wednesday 23rd January 2019
Newcastle-Under-Lyme Wednesday 23rd January 2019
North Tyneside Tuesday 29th January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT - SOLD OUT
North Tyneside Wednesday 30th January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT - SOLD OUT
Norwich Friday 18th January 2019
Nottingham Tuesday 18th December 2018 - 1 PLACE LEFT
Oxford/Newbury Saturday 12th January 2019
Peterborough Saturday 8th December 2018 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT - SOLD OUT
Plymouth Friday 18th January 2019 - SOLD OUT
Portsmouth Wednesday 19th December 2018 - SOLD OUT
Preston Tuesday 15th January 2019 - SOLD OUT
Sheffield Wednesday 19th December 2018 - 1 PLACE LEFT
South Tyneside Thursday 6th December 2018
Sunderland Tuesday 29th January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT
Sunderland Wednesday 30th January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT
Sunderland Thursday 31st January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT
Warrington Wednesday 5th December 2018 - SOLD OUT
Warrington Thursday 6th December 2018 - SOLD OUT
Welwyn Garden City Saturday 12th January 2019
Winchester Friday 11th January 2019 - SOLD OUT
Workington, Cumbria Wednesday 23rd January 2019 - SOLD OUT
Workington, Cumbria Thursday 24th January 2019 - SOLD OUT
Ayrshire (Kilmarnock) - Scotland Friday 14th December 2018 - SOLD OUT
Clydebank - Scotland Monday 10th December 2018 - SOLD OUT
Dundee - Scotland Thursday 6th December 2018 - SOLD OUT
Edinburgh - Scotland Wednesday 12th December 2018 -  SOLD OUT
West Lothian - Scotland Saturday 2nd February 2019
Inverness - Scotland Saturday 1st December 2018 - SOLD OUT
Outer Hebrides - Scotland First 2 weeks of December - TBD - SOLD OUT
Belfast - Northern Ireland Wednesday 5th December 2018 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT - SOLD OUT
Derry/Londonderry – Northern Ireland Tuesday 18th January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT - SOLD OUT
Cork, Munster - Eire Saturday 1st December 2018- CLOSED TOURNAMENT - SOLD OUT
Dublin,Leinster - Eire Saturday 26th January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT - SOLD OUT
Dublin,Leinster - Eire Sunday 27th January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT - SOLD OUT
Monaghan, Eire 2nd week February 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT - SOLD OUT
Llandudno - Wales Wednesday 23rd January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT
Swansea - Wales Friday 18th January 2019 - CLOSED TOURNAMENT

 

Closed tournaments are where the hosts identify the competing teams. This season we will be running 50 tournaments in all.

Useful links